Hello, Nannies!

Just wait until you see the amazing lineup of families seeking YOU!

If you don't see a listing that's quite right for you, please bookmark this page and check back often. 

Please ensure you meet our requirements before applying!

If you are interested in any positions listed below, please e-mail hello@nashvillenannyagency.com for more information and include position number in subject line.


Position #650

A busy family in Green Hills (37215) is seeking an AFTER-SCHOOL nanny for their 3 children (ages 10, 8, and 5) to can help out with after-school pickups, handle drop-offs at the children's various activities, and care for the children through their afternoon/evening routine.


Schedule flexibility needed: 
Monday - Friday 1:30 - 7:30 pm
and Sundays from 8 am - 1 pm

25 - 40 hours/week
$15-20/hr., depending on experience

The ideal candidate:
- is tidy, organized, and active
- is engaging with the kids and enjoys creating a fun environment
- can help out with kid-related light housekeeping and meal prep
- can give a long-term commitment
- is a strong swimmer
- is comfortable with a parent that works from home
- can accommodate 3 children in their backseat
- can travel with the family on occasion

Start date: ASAP


Position #1217

A family of three located in Brentwood (37027) is seeking an outgoing PART-TIME nanny for their 6-year-old son.

Schedule availability needed is Monday - Friday from 7 am - 5:30 pm
During the school year, the family is willing to guarantee 25 hours/week
During the summer, care will be needed from 7:30 am - 5:00 pm, 40 hours/week guaranteed

The nanny will be responsible for transporting the child to and from Kindergarten every day, to occupational therapy appointments at least once a week, and karate twice a week.

The ideal candidate:
- is patient, mature, and reliable
- is interactive and imaginative with activities
- has a dependable and safe car for transporting the child
- has a clean driving record

The family is requiring at least a one-year commitment but would prefer someone that could stay with them longer.

$15 - 20/hr., to commensurate with experience and qualifications

Start: November 26 or earlier


Position #82318

A loving and experienced PART-TIME nanny is needed in West Meade (37205) for a 2-year-old and infant (born 9/27). Care is mainly needed for the infant while big brother is in preschool.

Schedule: Wednesdays and Fridays from 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
with occasional half days on Mondays
20 - 23 hours/week

$15-20/hr.

The ideal candidate:
- has recent infant experience
- can identify and encourage infant milestones
- is comfortable with a parent that works from home
- can pitch in with child-related light housekeeping
- is (2) dog-friendly
- is willing to get Tdap and flu vaccine
- has experience transporting children
- has a safe and reliable vehicle
- can give a long-term commitment

Start: mid December


Position #101218

A family of three in Franklin (37064) is seeking a mature FULL-TIME nanny for their 9-month-old baby girl.

The schedule is flexible, but ideally: Monday/Wednesday/Friday 9-5 and Saturday 2-10

32 hours a week guaranteed, up to 40 hours will be available some weeks

$15-20/hr.

The ideal candidate:
- is engaging, loving, creative, and reliable
- is comfortable and confident with infants
- can create a create a safe, happy, and structured environment
- can identify and encourage infant milestones
- can travel with the family (not required but a bonus)
- is pet-friendly (family has 1 dog and 1 cat)
- can help out with light housekeeping

Start: late November


Position #101318

A busy, professional family located in Tullahoma (37360 - 60 miles from Nashville) is seeking a FULL-TIME experienced nanny for their 3 children (twin 3.5-year-olds and one 8-month-old). The twins are in Pre-K from 8 - 11 am, so someone comfortable with pickups from school is important. The family will provide a nanny car.

They also have a separate apartment for a nanny that is interested in a LIVE IN position and they will cover all expenses (cable, utilities, etc.).

Typical schedule: Monday - Friday, 7 am - 5 pm

Guaranteed 40 hours/week

Pay is negotiable depending on experience and education

The ideal candidate:
- has extensive infant experience with children under 1 year
- has experience with multiple children
- is safety minded
- can help out with meal prep and child-related light housekeeping
- has a flexible schedule with occasional availability on nights and weekends if parents are on call or traveling

Start: ASAP


Position #81419

A busy family in Crieve Hall (37220) with three kids (ages 13, 10, and 7) is seeking an active PART-TIME after school nanny.

Schedule needed:
Monday - Thursday from 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm 
(Wednesdays until 8:30 pm and date nights might be required on occasion)

15 hours a week, $15-16/hr.

The ideal candidate:
- is enthusiastic, a self-starter, loving, and high energy
- is comfortable driving children to/from extracurricular actives 
- can come up with creative activity ideas and can give the children guidance
- can help out with homework (tutoring experience a plus!)
- can make snacks and meal prep 
- is pet-friendly (family has 2 dogs and 1 cat)
- can give a long-term commitment

Start: ASAP


Position #51618

A family located in Goodlettsville (37072) is looking for a PART-TIME Nanny/Mother's Helper to keep their active toddler (1.5 yrs) busy while mom cares for their baby (born in February).

Schedule: Monday - Friday, 5 hours/day, flexible schedule
25 hours/week

$15-16/hr.

The ideal candidate:
- lives within 15 mi. (20 min)
- is active, creative, loving, and fun
- has previous toddler experience
- is a self-starter and can take care of child-related tasks around the house without being asked (children's laundry, dishes, tidying, etc.)
- is a safe driver and comfortable driving child to outings at the playground, library, etc.

Start: ASAP


Position #72318

A PART-TIME nanny is needed for a bright and bubbly 7-year-old in downtown Franklin (37064).

Schedule:
Monday - Friday 2:30 - 7:00 pm
and (preferred but not required) Saturday 12 pm - 7:00 pm
$15-18/hr.

25-30 hours/week

The ideal candidate:
- is loving but firm
- is neat and organized
- can create discipline and structure
- is comfortable with a parent that works from home
- can get creative with a picky eater
- can travel with family on occasion to their 2nd home in Florida
- is dog-friendly (1 lab)
- can give a long-term commitment

Start: ASAP


Position #594

A friendly family of three in Brentwood is seeking a FULL-TIME nanny for their 1.5-year-old boy, who has a severe dairy allergy.

Schedule needed: Monday - Thursday 8:15 am - 6:00 pm
38 guaranteed hours/week

$15-17/hr.
($570-646/week)

The ideal candidate: 
- has experience with food allergies
- is comfortable with a parent that works from home 2 days/week
- will build a positive learning environment
- is a strong swimmer
- is calm, patient, and gentle
- can travel with the family on occasion
- enjoys coming up with creative activities and reading lots of books

Due to the severity of their son's allergy, they require a nanny that is comfortable with staying at their house, neighborhood pool, or the neighborhood playground.

Start: January 2019